TL;DR
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The story concerns a U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recall of NEWDERY power banks sold on Amazon because of fire and burn hazards and a risk of serious injury. The source text provided here does not include the affected model numbers, incident count, recall date, or instructions for consumers, so those details cannot be stated.
The CPSC recall notice names NEWDERY power banks and identifies Amazon as the sales channel. Its title cites fire and burn hazards and a risk of serious injury. The material supplied for this report contains the recall title and general agency information, but not the detailed notice text that would specify which units are affected or how consumers can identify them.
The provided text also does not state how many products were recalled, when or for how long they were sold, how much they cost, or whether the company or agency received reports of overheating, fires, burns, injuries or property damage. No incident figures or technical explanation for the hazard are available in the material here, so none can be inferred from the headline.
The CPSC says federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the agency. The source material does not say whether the NEWDERY recall falls under one of those arrangements, nor does it give a remedy, such as a refund, replacement or repair.
Recall Details Consumers Need
Power banks store electrical energy and are commonly used to charge phones and other portable devices. A recall citing fire and burn hazards can affect people who own or use a product, as well as households and property near it. The CPSC’s notice title says the hazard carries a risk of serious injury, making it important for buyers to identify whether their particular unit is included.
That practical step depends on details missing from the supplied text: consumers need the model or identifying marks, instructions on what to do with an affected unit and information about any available remedy. Without those details, readers should consult the linked CPSC notice and follow its instructions rather than assume every NEWDERY power bank is covered—or that a product is safe because it looks similar to one described elsewhere.
CPSC Recall Notice And Scope
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission is the federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products, according to the agency’s description included in the source material. Its recall notice identifies NEWDERY power banks sold on Amazon and flags fire and burn hazards.
The supplied source text includes the notice title and general CPSC information, but omits the recall’s product-specific sections. It therefore does not establish the recall’s exact scope, sale dates, incident history or remedy. Those details should be checked in the agency’s full notice before being reported as facts.
““NEWDERY Power Banks Recalled Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Risk of Serious Injury; Sold on Amazon””
— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall notice title
Affected Models And Remedy
The source material does not identify model numbers, capacities, colors, serial numbers or other product markings that would let an owner determine whether a power bank is covered. It also does not provide the number of units involved, the sale period, reports that prompted the recall, or the company’s response.
It remains unclear from the provided text whether consumers should stop using the products immediately, how they should dispose of or return them, and whether the remedy is a refund, replacement or repair. These points require confirmation from the full CPSC notice or the company’s recall instructions; the hazard description alone does not answer them.
Check The Full Recall Notice
Consumers who own a NEWDERY power bank can check the full CPSC recall notice for the covered product identifiers and instructions. The provided source text does not include a customer service contact or remedy details, so those should be taken from the agency’s complete notice rather than guessed.
The CPSC says consumers can report a dangerous product or product-related injury through SaferProducts.gov or call its hotline at 800-638-2772 (TTY: 800-638-8270). The source material does not state whether the agency has announced further action or when additional information may be released.
Key Questions
Which NEWDERY power banks are included in the recall?
The supplied source text does not list model numbers or other identifiers. Check the full CPSC notice to determine whether a specific unit is covered.
Why were the power banks recalled?
The CPSC notice title cites fire and burn hazards and a risk of serious injury. The provided text does not explain the technical cause.
What should owners do with a recalled power bank?
The source material provided here does not include consumer instructions. Consult the full recall notice for directions on use, return or disposal and any remedy.
How many incidents or injuries have been reported?
No incident, injury or property-damage totals appear in the supplied source text, so a number cannot be confirmed from it.
Where can consumers find the official details?
Read the CPSC recall notice. The agency also lists SaferProducts.gov and its hotline, 800-638-2772, for product-related reports.
Source: primary
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
